Sunday Funday

Well, more like Sunday- do all of your homework then have- Funday.

See, I’m an Anthropology major, a Bio Anthro major actually, and my university makes me take ridiculous classes. Since this is my last semester I’m taking some classes that I need to pass in order to graduate (yay for college). I was forced to take a “natural science” (don’t worry that I’d already taken and passed one but whatever) so I ended up signing up for something called “The Global Scientific Revolution & Its Impact on Quality of Life”. It was an online class I figured would be an easy A. Oh how wrong I was. See, it’s my professor’s dream to be a physicist and that’s all he chooses to lecture on. That would be okay, BUT I’ve never taken physics a tragedy all on its own. So now I have to sit through presentations about nuclear physics and learn all this material in a day (Sunday) which is when I have time to complete his homework assignments and exams. It’s really quite frustrating, but just one more month and it will all be over. Sweet freedom will be mine, & I will finally be working within my field. 

-Back to the “Fun” in Sunday Funday- 

 

While most people have fun by actually doing things, my fun includes: watching ella enchanted (because who doesn’t want to watch Anne Hathaway fall in love with Hugh Dancy), then watching the left overs on my DVR (no one ever watched them for a reason), and currently awaiting tonight’s episode of Once Upon a Time (ahhh captain swan).

This leads me to one of the more important questions I’ve thought up in my lifetime: Why does Colin O’Donoghue look like a sex good in his captain hook costume? No but really

Image    Image 

how?!  It only confirms my theory that some people just look better in costume. Like Johnny Depp, or Orlando Bloom 

Image           Image

I really tried putting up an actual picture of Orlando Bloom as Legolas, but this was just so much better & he still looks hot so… 

Back to the point. In some hours, as I wait for Once Upon a Time to finish recording, I will be able to stare at the hot man wearing eyeliner and lots of black leather. That is when the true fun of Sunday Funday begins. 

I also get to feel super awesome about how my non-existent love life is going. I have this thing where I’m only attracted to men that are unavailable and uninterested. I also get to talk this guy who I used to like but don’t  anymore but sometimes makes me…feel things. It’s really just a wonderful big mess now isn’t it? Not to mention I haven’t found anyone I’m truly interested in in the past three years, but since this isn’t any fun it shall stay out of my Sunday Funday post. Excuse me while I push it to the back of my mind and wait to unleash it a few weeks from now. 

-Anyways, that’s all for now. Hope your Sunday was considerably more fun than mines! 

Jenny (:

 

Leave a comment